Comilla University Subject List and Seats (Updated)

Comilla University (Bengali: কুমিল্লা বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়), commonly referred to as COU is a public university located at Kotbari, Cumilla, Bangladesh. It was established in 2006. The university was constructed on 50 acres (200,000 m2) of land at Lalmai Bihar, Moynamoti. Comilla University is affiliated by University Grants Commission, Bangladesh.

Comilla University Subject List is the most important factor while a student wants to compare the subjects of different public universities. Here we have provided the subject list of Comilla University. If you want to get admit yourself to Comilla University, this list will be helpful for you.

Comilla University Subject List Faculty wise

Serial NoDepartment NameFaculty Name
1Mathematics Faculty Of  Science
2Physics Faculty Of  Science
3Statistics Faculty Of  Science
4Chemistry Faculty Of  Science
5Pharmacy Faculty Of  Science
6English Faculty Of  Arts and Humanities
7Bangla Faculty Of  Arts and Humanities
8Archaeology Faculty Of  Social Science
9Economics Faculty Of  Social Science
10Public Administration Faculty Of  Social Science
11Anthropology Faculty Of  Social Science
12Mass Communication and Journalism Faculty Of  Social Science
13Management Studies Faculty Of  Business Studies
14Accounting and Information Systems Faculty Of  Business Studies
15Marketing Faculty Of  Business Studies
16Finance and Banking Faculty Of  Business Studies
17Computer Science and Engineering Faculty Of  Engineering
18Information and Communication Technology Faculty Of  Engineering
19Law Faculty Of  Law

Also Read: Comilla University Admission Circular

Comilla University Total Seat Number

For the easy management of admission tests, all subjects of Comilla University are divided into 3 units. Each of the units takes the admission test separately. Below we have provided Comilla University with all unit details:

Comilla University A Unit Subject List

Comilla University- COU A unit is associated with the Faculty of Science and Engineering. This unit’s subjects are

Serial NoSubject NameNumber of Seats
2Computer Science and Engineering50
3Information and Communication Technology50

Comilla University B Unit Subject List

Arts and Humanities, Social Science, and Law Faculty manage the B Unit of Comilla University. There is a total of 8 subjects in this unit. The subjects are

Serial NoSubject NameNumber of Seats
3Public Administration60
7Mass Communication and Journalism50

Comilla University C Unit Subject List

C Unit deals with the faculty of Business Studies. There is some demandable subject here. Accounting, Management, Marketing, and Finance are the subjects in this unit. All the subjects of the C Unit are given below.

Serial NoSubject NameNumber of Seats
1Management Studies60
2Accounting and Information Systems60
4Finance and Banking60

Comilla University Subject Choice

This is all about the Subjects of Comilla University. We keep close eyes on official notices and their websites which are https://www.cou.ac.bd/. If they update their seat number or add any subject to the new curriculum, we will add it here. That’s all. Well wishes for the next Comilla University admission.

Admission Information

Comilla University
Kotbari, Cumilla-3506, Bangladesh
Phone: +88-081-70045
Fax : +88-081-70035
Email: [email protected]
Website : https://cou.ac.bd/

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *